B.Sc.(Hons.) Forestry


For B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture, B. Sc. (Hons) Agricultural Marketing and Cooperation, B.Sc. (Hons) Forestry, B.Sc.(Hons) Community Science & B. Tech. (Food Technology) and B. Tech. (Agricultural Engineering) Degree Programmes: A pass in the two-year Pre-university Course Science examination conducted by the Department of Pre-University Education, Government of Karnataka or an equivalent examination with the combination of Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology with any one science subject or a pass in two years Pre University Course Science examination of the Department of Pre-University Education, Government of Karnataka with Inter-Agriculture subject.


Admission shall be made to the CET Cell of Karnataka Examination Authority on a prescribed form which may be obtained from the website of KEA as per notification issued from time to time. Candidates belonging to foreign countries are required to send their applications through the Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi – 110 001.

Fifty per cent of undergraduate seats are reserved for kin farmers who will have to appear for a separate examination conducted to test their practical knowledge. An additional 10 per cent of seats are earmarked under the Non-resident Indian category.

Mode of Admission:

Admission for the seats under different categories (except ICAR quota) shall be made by taking marks scored in equal proportions in the qualifying examination and CET in PCMB subjects.

Registration Procedure:

Registration for the First Time in the University Candidates who have received an admission letter from the CET Cell to various degree programmes shall pay the fees on or before the last day specified in the admission letter and shall report for registration on the first day of the Semester.

Fee payment mechanism:

All the students who are admitted to the degree programmes should pay the prescribed fees (non-refundable) on the spot and on the day of admission. Registration fees shall not be refunded once the student has registered for a degree programme at the University. Tuition and other fees paid by the students admitted to the various degree programmes of the University shall not be refunded except when students registering for a semester are forced to drop out from the semester by the University for any reason other than disciplinary grounds. Fee concessions extended for SC/ST students are to be reimbursed by the concerned Deans from the District Social Welfare Officer. If the income limit exceeds for sanction of the GOI SC/ST scholarship, the amount shall be reimbursed from the Backward Class and Minorities Office as per the rules, or it is to be exempted and absorbed by the University if this amount is not released by the District Social Welfare Office authorities. For Cat-I students, fee concession is extended on par with SC/ST candidates on production of Caste Certificate and got reimbursed by the concerned Deans from the District Officer of BCM before March every year as per rules. For other categories, only tuition fees and examination fees are exempted on the production of verified Caste & Income Certificates and are reimbursed by concerned Deans from the District Officer of BCM before March every year as per rules.

Scroll to Top